Posted by: oldsalt1942 | September 27, 2014

Segmented Construction

Back in June I wrote a post about the possibility of building a shanty boat hull in segments…https://houseboatshantyboatbuilders.wordpress.com/2014/06/26/watch-this-spot-for-future-developments/ And then, as I’m likely to do my mind flew off in other directions.

But in my never-ending search for ideas I ran across this interesting build.

http://2010dinohuntingbyboat.blogspot.com/2009_08_01_archive.html

What they’re building is WAY larger than what I’d attempt, or even need. But building it in sections is what interested me.

IMG_5472DSCN1487DSCN1499DSCN1536DSCN1585DSCN1726

Altogether an interesting read about construction of the craft and the dinosaur bone hunt itself.

Leave a Reply

Categories

