Posted by: oldsalt1942 | June 30, 2009

Maintaining this blog

Maintaining this blog is a lot harder than keeping up the original one I started: http://oldsalt1942.wordpress.com/

That one covers a myriad of subjects: my plans to retire in Panama, my travels in Panama, music videos, sailing in general, whatever strikes my fancy at the moment. This blog, however, is subject specific meaning I have to dig deeper to find enough interesting subject matter to keep readers coming back. Ken Hulme has been a great help with his contributions in that regard and has my sincere thanks. I would like anyone who comes here that would like to contribute to please do so. Posting comments, as Jeanette Overton and Teri Pitman have done so often is greatly appreciated as well, but I don’t know how many other readers bother to click on the comments as they read. Personally I always to when reading other people’s blogs.

I don’t intend on turning this into a “forum” but I’m sure my readers have ideas and stories about houseboats and shantyboats that others would find interesting as would I.  SO, I invite you to send them along, with photos or video links, and I’ll post them, with attribution, of course.

Email me at: shantyboat_bloggerguy@yahoo.com

Leave a Reply

Categories

